You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You wish you could stop the future: A story in second person

in #fiction7 years ago

I have challenged myself to post for 30 days consecutively, using my experience with the Whole30 as the prompt. If I can meet my own challenge I might try others. But Im feeling a little uncomfortable with the quality. I’m posting daily (so far), but it isn’t my best because there isn’t time every day for my best. Have you dealt with that?

Sort:  

Well, I think it’s easy to get into analysis paralysis about what “quality” means, and whether your stuff is good enough before that scary moment when you click Post.

In my mind the most important question is whether you are providing value. If you share something that can benefit others, that’s a good thing. Should we review and edit and improve our writing before we post? Of course. Should we live in fear of judgement and missed typos? I don’t think so. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34