You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Forty-Eight "The Arrival"

in #fiction7 years ago

In your last comment you mentioned that you were surprised I didn't end the first book before beginning this third arc. I've thought about that, and you might have a point. I'm not sure that at this point it could be done properly, I will have a look though and see if the possibility is there. Too bad I didn't know you when I initially wrote these, your input would have been invaluable!
Yes, there are certainly many characters to keep track of! Though one of the bigger compliments I've received by every single person who has read both books is that they were initially concerned about keeping them straight, but never ended up having a problem. I think the reason is I tend to drop a number of new people on the reader all at once, but after that I focus just enough on each one to make them stand out. But...who knows, there may be some people who do find it hard. You've brought this up before about others though, has it been difficult this far? And also, it is a little different doing it chapter by chapter, since you have to wait and can't just read it all the way through, so that might make a difference, make it a little more challenging to keep them straight. I'm sure you'll let me know :)
This next chapter you're about to read will definitely help to define each new addition.

Thank you as always, I love your feedback and your support, and of course your friendship sweetheart!!

Sort:  

Oh yeah for sure, I always want to help out whenever I can! Yes, this is the second time I brought it up. Perhaps what you mentioned about mentioning all the new characters in one chapter is a huge factor. I have an above average memory even though I'm a slow reader, so I guess some people would inevitably find it hard. Reading the next chapter now to see if it help making the characters stick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56