You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 14) - The Hours Between 1800 and 1900 (Part 2 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

An accomplice!! Yes, that's supah awesome! The spheroid and the viento, bam, a crater, and a new fan in awe?
This is making me think about how much energy I had when I was a kid, it seemed boundless...though I know I tired earlier, that is a head knowledge. Because my heart remembers the days being years long, just like he sees it. A day was a day was a day. All that mattered was the present. And a lot could be done in that year of a day, like creating a gaping hole in the earth with the power of my viento and a magic ball, making an escape, learning to shoot a bow which was not a toy, but a weapon, going to a "training facility" and getting prepared, vivid dreams from fevers (mine generally featured flying) teaming up with my cousins to do battle with the big cousin (take something of hers and run like mad) Plan adventures, escape the lava on a rocketship (a broken down and oddly rocket shaped monkey bars)
Really loving the concept of a potential prison break companion, lol!

Sort:  

Is this stranger an unlikely ally or a friendly foe? Hmm.. we shall see!!

Right?? Ha! I'm glad you experienced the same thing growing up. I knew that I wasn't alone in thinking that ordinary objects are more fantastic than they seem. Take that several doctors who suspected I had ADHD! I teamed up with my cousins routinely as well. It helped that there were 4 of us boys in the same age group. I couldn't recall if I ever escaped lava on a rocketship, but I did brush off quite a few lava dungeons in my day. It's great that you got away from your ordeal unscathed, my friend!

Thanks for stopping by! Again, I apologize for confusing Seth with Matthias :(

Lava dungeons, nice! We used to rescue animals (stuffed ones) to take on the ship with us, hop onto rocks and things to get to them before they were 'snuffed out'. We were heroes! LOL
No more apologizing, and take that frown away, I don't want you to have a sad face, it makes me sad...everything is perfectly a-ok.

I say, a real futuristic Noah's Ark, you were! It's funny how kids already know the concept of being "snuffed out" without knowing the implications it brings. I couldn't help but wonder how the children of the future will play, what with all the advancements in VR and such. Even though they'll have a richer experience, nothing could ever beat the manifestations made by our own imagination. Well, unless the VR of the future somehow siphons images from our minds and projects it as holograms. In that case, that would be so cool!!! Way better than our childhood!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63