You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of a Detectress – Episode 12 – Trailing a blaze

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm on the edge of my seat here! I feel like someone who gets to see a movie with no other ticket holders, getting the theatre to myself. We need to get eyes on this! My followers are more homestead or natural food types, so I don't know if it would help much. Have you tried a writer's group? Ooh! Look up @generikat! She's awesome and she writes! I think her's is less fiction, but she may have a lead for you! I'm still trying to figure out how to get messages to people other than Discord. Anyway, cheers to you @victoria-kelly. This is great stuff!!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words and encouragement. I'm really happy you're enjoying the story and it's super to have already attracted a few dedicated fans. In your case, the feeling is definitely mutual!

When it comes to promotion, I have to say that, at present, I'm wrapped up in the writing journey and any views and upvotes are sort of a bonus. Steemit is really encouraging me to write regularly, and for a serial procrastinator like me, that's amazing!

I'm sure at some point I'll focus more on promotion and getting more views, but for the moment I'm caught up in nurturing these ideas that are coming thick and fast (more time at the gym!). I already have ideas for more serialised stories after this one is finished, so even a slow-growing follower base is a good thing. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66