The Succ - Part 2

in #fiction4 years ago (edited)

The Succ.jpg

Can't say for sure I felt better. Distracted is more like it. Don't remember the rock and hard place or any panicky strain when I watched her. Likely juss' distracted.

Her, swimmin' through the crowd. I wonder how many knew what she was. Creepy as all hell to know they juss' brushin' up against us now and then. Without us knowin'. Ya know?

She wadn't doin' nothin'. Walked to the back bar. Headin' toward the counter. Crowd was sparse there. Then she peeked back over her shoulder. Smile hadn't changed. Knew my dumbass was followin'. She changed direction, moved toward the back door exit.

Didn't have the guts to follow her out. Maybe my brain kicked in. Naw. I distinctly remember my chicken-shit reaction.

She walked out.

I used the exit on the other side. Rushin' to the car. Dark wet streets and green lights down town.

Fuckin' where's my car, where's my car. Didn't want to look over my shoulder. Didn't want to see her ass naked runnin' at me with fireball eyes and flapp'n ass wings or some shit. Didn't know what to expect to see. Never been that dumb before to actually talk to one.

Car. Click bang boom. Slick as shit I was gone outta there. Felt better man. Like so much better. Like all the air in the world was in my car and I didn't even know I was suffocating.

On the road. Hoping to see her on the road or sidewalk. Rev, jerk the wheel, screech and...ya know...run her darksider ass into the curb.

You can kill 'em and you can't. Roadkillin' her wouldn't be a good idea. You kill 'em, they die. Cut the head off, burn em, shoot em, boil 'em in acid, or just beat 'em dead. Dudn't matter.

You just see 'em again. Like normal as before.

Juss' don't talk to 'em. Ya know, exactly what my dumbass didn't do. Do that all the time.

So...

Didn't see her.

Rain hittin' the car. Wind hittin' the car.

So damn quiet in the car. Radio, put it on light. Soft rock elevator music. Perfect. Juss' go home.

Saw her. No way. Yep. It's her.

Walkn'.

Never watch a fine woman walk away when she knows you're lookin'. And yeah. I stopped the damn car. How dumb can you get.

Why, I dunno.

I just stopped it along the curb. Got out. What was I doin', I dunno.

"Hey."

She kept walkin'

"C'mon, hey!"

She turned the corner. Didn't see her around the other side. Some kinda vanishing act trick. Spooky as hell.

Back in the car. Thankful as all hell that I was back in the car. Headed home.

You think they'd be like salesmen in your face all the time. Tryin' to get you to sign some infernal contract. Naw. It's worse than that. Cuz they're smart.

If you thought this was goin' to be a sex story...
...be glad you're in your world, and not in mine.

To be continued...


FastFictionLogoSmall.png

This story is an original work and has not been tailored to any market research.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56