God Says: Interactive Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

I am super, super excited by interactive fiction, visual novels, and how technology it's able to change the easy we tell stories. To that end, I want to try sharing my first piece of interactive fiction. It's a twine story with themes of religion and abuse, which I will link here:

God Says.

pexels-photo-208216.jpeg

It's a story about an unhealthy kind of family, who are ruled by a twisted version of scripture, and whether it's possible for them to break away from their own difficult traditions.

It has about 20 different endings, and I'd really love people's thoughts and feedback on it.

This is a kind of writing which I find really exciting, so if anyone has recommendations for good interactive fiction or is working on anything similar, I'd love to hear about them in the comments!

Photo source: https://www.pexels.com/photo/art-cathedral-christ-christian-208216/

Sort:  

Have you read The Façade or The Portent by Dr. Michael S. Heiser? He's simply unequaled as a biblical scholar and makes a wonderful author. These two novels are christian fiction (or fact-ion), he uses historical fact which keeps the reading very enjoyable!

My Youtube channel has several videos with Michael Heiser if you're interested: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHaRS8Y8r8_jUVkuEBKUW4Q/videos

Thanks mate, that sounds really interesting! I've not read anything by him, but when I get home I'll jump on your YouTube and take a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56