Chapter 6: Old Friends

in #fiction8 years ago (edited)

Chapter 5: Waiting

Chapter 6: Old friends

Joshua barely recognized the woman who stepped out of the car. Yes, he thought, she looked familiar, but was it really her?

"Joshua, darling. You can come out now," the lady called out to him. "No need to hide. I can come and find you. It'll be just like when we were kids!"

Yes, Joshua thought, Charlotte. An old childhood friend. She looked like Charlotte. Was it her?

"Joshua, don't you remember? It's me, Charlotte!"

It was her!

Joshua was relieved. But wait, how did she find him? Or know that he had accessed those records?

Wild thoughts raced across his mind.

No, it wasn't her. It couldn't be. He wouldn't believe it for one moment.

Puzzled, Joshua recollected his thoughts.

Yes, yes. It was her. She had told him to come the pre-destined place long ago, before he had even accessed that data.

How could this be, Joshua thought.

"Joshua," Charlotte called from below. "Let me bring you home. You've been gone for awhile, and everyone's really concerned about you. I'm concerned. You know you're not yourself. Let me take care of you."

Sort:  

Remember to put links to prior chapters... it helps for quick navigation...

Great suggestion! I'm on it.

Whats going on with Josh??? Did he do some acid?

I don't know. But I can tell you one thing, there's nothing Akashic about that data.

"Akashic" Your intellect is on another level:)

Another great read! Definitely want to see more

More? That may be the end of this story. More to come though.

More stories of course!

Although, undecided. Could still continue. Purposely did not have the 'to be continued' as I didn't know where to go from here. There's still more room to explore with this story.

Keep calm and Joshua! :P good chapter once again buddy! I like it once again very much. lol so that was the end, I must be tired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30