You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tale of the *White Tiger* (Part 1)

in #fiction6 years ago

Excellent story. Personally, I'd replace 'NeoHan' with 'Xin Han'; as 'Xin' is Mandarin for 'New'. Also, daggers are thin, penetrating weapons; it's extremely hard to hack off a limb with one. But these are minor details and I look forward to the next part.

Sort:  

I'm trying intentionally to mix a little East and West in these stories (space opera meets wuxia?), but XinHan is so good that I may have to use it in future tales.

From what little I understand of Chinese blades, by "dagger" here, I mean something like a shuangdao. Though I really should go through the blades in this world more carefully.

Looking forward to your reaction to the rest!

(BTW The narrator for the audio file is from Singapore too, if I remember correctly...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66