INCURSION - Terrorist I AM NOT (pt.8)

in #fiction6 years ago

portal-650.jpg

At that moment I thought I could feel my entire body every cell of every body part. It was if I could feel the cells move. Every thing appeared to move slower the sweat slowly running down my brow.
"Hey."
A man's hand smacked down on my shoulder shocking me back to my senses.
"Is it your first day no reason to be nervous you look on edge."
I had to calm down taking deep breathes I thought about what to do and an escape of sorts.

While I was coming up with a pan to get away or trying to regroup I hear whispering about something going on further up the line from me. The guards were checking each and ever person as if they were looking for someone but it couldn't have been me I had done nothing to give my self away. All hopes of that were ruined for they stopped when they got to me.
"Yeah we found him. Let me just... But...OK I will bring him right through"
The guard waved me to follow while the others resumed their job of checking people before going through. The one I was following just led me straight though with out checking my credentials.

He led me to what appeared to be an office with some chairs and left me there. I took a seat in the one closest to the door. Now on one hand this was good getting through that without being found out on the other hand who could possibly want to see me. My heart started to race again as I was still in trouble. sitting there in the office it seemed like i could just get up and leave this room did not seem like it was a holding room but an ordinary office.

When I got up to leave the door swung open to reveal someone I never imagined I would see again. Jasmine was standing there.
"I sent for you" Tears of Joy were gushing from my face I could not stop them. We embrace each other lovingly for what felt like forever but even that was not long enough.
Jasmine broke the silence "We have to hurry before people get curious who you are" she grabbed the device from her pocket showing it to me. "I did not want to finish it without you by my side.

She grabbed my hand and pulled me forward leading the way to the center of the hub. On the way she explained how she was knocked unconscious when she arrived and was found by someone they brought to a hospital. She was in a coma and only just recovered. Jasmine figured I would eventually make my way there so then there she was going there every day till I eventually showed up and man did she save me.

The main hub where you can jump to the different worlds and also the location of where the device was supposed to go off. BEEP BEEP and alarm started blaring. I am not sure how but they knew something was up but that did not matter now we were almost done there. While Jasmine was setting up the device to go off I was securing our escape route. We planned to jump right before it closed off this world from the rest.

Jasmine ran over and just as we were jumping worlds the device went off. I am not sure if anyone knew the full scale of what it would affect but the whole network of jumping paths were destroyed by it and a shock wave was sent out. This shock wave tossed us to some unknown earth. Not only that but this same shock way caused massive devastation on the earth we ended up on I could only guess that it was the same across all the earths. There are people here so we will be fine as long as we are together. If anyone finds out the truth about that day know this I am not a terrorist I am a freedom fighter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64