You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Astronaut

in #fiction7 years ago

I very much enjoyed the pace of this story. Upon first read, I figured the wormhole had merely transported him far ahead in time (but to the same planet of departure). Then I figured the wormhole may have transported him to an alternate dimension/different version of his planet of departure. I am not certain which best aligns with wormhole theory...

I would assume the latter since there seems to be various instances in the story hinting that the physics of this place is a bit out of whack: the way he kicks the grass and it bounces back into place; the way the spaceship seems to recede unusually quickly into the horizon as he walks.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read it and think about it @cbrayst.

I like to leave things up to interpretation and both your proposed theories are plausible. High CO2 levels, over a long period of time, could potentially have a bearing on Earth's inhabitants and plant life.

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42