You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gelded One - Fantasy Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

Epic!
You really capture the majestic tone of the Fantasy genre:
The words come to me, a dream from a yesterday that I cannot quite reach. Then it returns in a flash, the tribes’ folk singing of Malevernine, the horse of the heavens, lifting us from death’s embrace to the halls of our ancestors.

Sort:  

Thanks @carolkean and also for your help workshopping this story :) I feel really happy with the way it turned out. I think it is a solid origin story, to launch a longer fiction from. In fact I am planning to write a novel in this setting soon. I am very much of the mind that if I do that I want to try and look at traditional publishing first. However, I think it could be a really useful thing to write some more of these character studies/origin stories for steemit first. I have about 8 or 9 characters already created in a world with history, political structures, magic system, map and a creation myth. There is a lot of the sub-creation already written from when I was at university.

Anyway, I shall keep these forays in to the duel worlds of the three kingdoms and Elintarn coming. That's a teaser for things to come ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33