You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Puppy Love" (a five-minute #freewrite)

in #fiction6 years ago

If you're writing for teenagers, the over-the-top love stories are just what they love to read. If you're writing for adults, having the heroine come to realize her Romeo outside her window is a frickin' stalker would make for a more illumating and entertaining story than Romeo and Juliet. But I'm a mood most dire right now. Our youngest has just been bamboozled by a predatory, manipulative kind of guy, and the heartbreak of realizing the truth is far worse than what your heroine suffered in 5-Minute Puppy Love....

Sort:  

I'm sorry. Despite my levity, I am all too aware of the manipulation and predation that can happen in this world. I hope that your youngest is faring well. :(

No need to apologize.
Her situation is tricky. And to make things worse I apparently gave away my book about manipulators to someone, because I can't find it now... I hope my niece (it must have been her I gave it to) got some good out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50