You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glade's Edge: Part I - Swords of St Valentine

in #fiction6 years ago

*Rhainyr lay awake watching the stars as wisps of fog made them blink in and out of sight. I love that simple opening line, all the more because you know the correct use of lay vs lie! And the final line - glancing back, disappearing into "the press of night" -- I can't even explain it, how four ordinary words put into a sentence are transformed into something extraordinary, but you did it. This is... just...brilliant!!

Sort:  

Hey. Your first line and last line sort of rhyme. On some subliminal level - the reader isn't likely consciously noticinng - this might be part of the magic.

I love subliminal elements. Next time I'll have to consciously add them. And thanks for pointing it out. That sounds like a neat trick to play with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60