You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Too Much of a Good Thing" by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful story!
As an editor at Perihelion Science Fiction (a professional ezine), I can assure you, this story would have been bought and published.
Six months later, all rights revert to the author.
If you were to publish your Perihelion story again at Steemit, cheetah-bot would flag it -
But it's yours. After six months online at Perihelion, and you can publish it and sell it as an Indie author.
Just something to keep in mind.

Sort:  

Greetings, Carol. So nice to "meet" you here on Steemit. :)

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. I'm glad you enjoyed my story, as this premise has been knocking around in my head for decades. I hope to write other stories based on my vision of what the antediluvian world was actually like.

I will certainly have a look at Perihelion. As a matter of curiosity, What are the going rates there?

Thanks again for letting me know you liked my work. ;)

P.S. Just checked the submission guidelines, so I have my answer... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36