You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections / Short Original Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

Beautifully written as always Yahia and you have left me wondering. I have to say that at first, the twist ending left me flat. But soon my mind returned to the observations of the boy, and I began to wonder more about why this child was watching the toy monkey, and what drove the troubling observations. If I walk away from a piece of writing and my mind continues to work at the knot and unravel it and pulls out strings of meaning, then job well done.

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Typically elegant way of putting it, dear Carl, mind working at the knot, unraveling. This, too, is what I ask of Literature - my own and others - that it live off the page and, like all living things, is irreducible, bristling with apparent contradictions.

I’m honored my story did that for you.

Deep gratitude,
Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64