You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorcery - 01

in #fiction7 years ago

Oooh I love this! Really like the way you just kind of throw us into the magic and we get to learn how it works bit by bit instead of through some big exposition. This is much more effective. I like the concept of beginning sorcerers turning into these quasi-vampires. This is cool. Looking forward to the next installment! Keep it up!

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouraging words!

Yeah, it started out with a lot of exposition, or at least, my notes did. But then instead of regurgitating my notes into the story I just used the notes as the rules and started telling a story. The result was more action and dialog, but I worry that I left out important descriptive information, like what the environment looks like or the characters... but I guess we'll see where that goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63