You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of the Art -- Where Has the Fiction Gone?

in #fiction6 years ago

This needed saying. I think good fiction does have a place here, and it can get well-rewarded too! I think for folks like me, it's a question of "Would I rather have this published in a journal so I can somehow someday get some sort of literary clout?" And if the answer is no, Steemit gets to gnaw on it.

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear you say this, @caleblailmusik. I think where TWB differs in thought from others is that we think BOTH scenarios have merit in today's market. It's not an "either/or" situation. I think what the real shocker for people will be is when we emerge with that "literary clout" from a journal published right here on the blockchain. And that is exactly where we're headed.

I would love to see that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84