Sort:  

What do you think people from the 1800s would think if you told them we would be printing food with 3D printers?

They would ask you, what’s a printer?! And after explaining it they would tell you “you are crazy that’s impossible”.

Future technology looks like magic for people 50 - 60 in the past.

I believe our world in 2117 will be very different and it would look like magic to us people from the 2000s

While I agree with you that the future will always seem like magic if you think far enough, but due to technilogy developing faster and faster the amount of time we have to look into the future in order to seem like magic to us decreases constantly!
Now I feel like 10-20 years into the future will feel nearly like magic now, but I am optimistic that that time frame will decrease to just a few if not even one or two years within my lifetime!

So, very exciting times!

That’s 100% correct! That’s What exponentially means.

We could see the technology I talk in this article this century, but to be conservative I prefer to say next :D

Yeah exponentially is exactly what I was trying to get across :)

Well nanotechnology is quite a challenge so it might not work out this century, but maybe the AIs that are currently being developed find an easy way to develop it. Let's just hope they don't kill us with it ^^

I think we will eventually become one with them, integrate with them and become a new race of synthetic beings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36