Sort:  

I was on the edge of my seat
How terrifying...
Her investigative work just backfired ...
Scary!!
I have come with another prompt that may bring a happy story... maybe

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

Thanks for the prompt! And for the comment. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 151 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

that ws honestly wonderful, but, will we ever know what really happened in here...?

I've actually continued some of my freewrites into full length stories. My first novel will be out here in the next few months that started as a freewrite. I'm actually getting to the point where I don't want to write short bits anymore and I'd much rather just focus on writing full length novels. However, when I have writer's block, these very much inspire me.

I'm trying to find a balance. I've found that here on steemit, if I write a continuing story, then people just stop reading altogether. They don't want to have to read every part to find out what happens.

I could definitely see this story developing, but I'm already in the midst of writing another novel AND a separate series.

Howdy Byn! oh man..these kinds of stories make me feel the anquish of the victims but also make me want to kill someone! lol. Great job, really got to me emotionally!

These types of stories get to me, too! I may flesh this one out later, but I'm hoping to focus on a bit more of a lighthearted story first. I need the break from my own brain! Thanks for the comment :)

Howdy Byn! I can see why you'd need a break. That newest post looks like a good direction to go in maybe?

Congratulations @byn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Arghhh - you delivered as you always do!! Please, please, do an author reading with this one. I have shudders going down my spine - especially knowing that this very well could be a true story.

Thank you! I may be able to do an author reading of this one, since it looks like I have the house all to myself tomorrow :) Thanks for the support!

WOW! You sure brought up some emotions with that one. Trapped, betrayed, terrified... well written!

Thank you!

Fascinating, terrifying, disturbing, and if you write more I will read it!

This is definitely a story I can see continuing into a full length novel! It was a bit creepy to just write this short bit, though. I'm definitely putting this in my 'novel inspiration' folder :) Thanks for the comment!

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46