You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookies (A Short Story)

in #fiction7 years ago

Loved it. I especially liked that you thought through crumbling the cookie and mixing with the plant's potting soil :) For some reason this brought back memories of my great grandparents. When I was a little boy, my great grandfather invited us in trying to eat a blue berry pie my g. grandmother made. He begged us to eat some - and it looked delicious. However, when we bit into it, it was TERRIBLE. She had put salt into the pie thinking it was sugar. More than 1 cup of salt and no sugar in this pie, and he was TRYING to not let her know and doing his best to polish it off :D.

This story brought those memories flooding back to me. Thank you for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30