No One Cares : A Short Story.

in #fiction6 years ago

IMG_20181004_152832_103.jpg
Photo by Ivan Stern on Unsplash

Since mom's death, I've always been fearless about death, I just don't know, I became fearless the day I held that sand in my hand and bid her good bye with it. That was the end. Death became meaningless and of no value, if he could take my mom at a tender age, for no just reason, no sickness, no injury whatsoever, just sleeping and not waking up and that's all, mom was gone. Death, where is thy sting.

Everyone who cared to ask me always long for me to cry whenever I tell them mom was dead, am just too young to loose a mom, I can't figure it out yet but I knew there and then to start taking responsibility, at a very great cost if you ask me. Days have passed now, mom was nowhere to be found. I began to miss her, by this time she would have called, asking of my health and everything.

My fondness of her knew no boundary, I just don't know what to do. Mom is gone, the reality is dawning on me now, no one cares, not a single soul, now I know better, I've walked the street countless times, perhaps someone will look at me and say he or she knows me, everyone is busy minding there own business. No one.

And the only thing I see every time I sleep is a black cat staring at me in the face in the dead of the night. To what do I owe this misery

My entry into @mydivathings everyday 365daysofwriting challenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43