You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dog, A Real Life Horror Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Congratulations @demonsthenes, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8488 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4791.29. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sort:  

I am amazed by how well this story has done so far. I'm looking forward to seeing what Steemians think of some of my other stories. I'm honored. Thank you.

A good way to find out is to join a Discord channel with a fiction workshop (and free critique and feedback): https://discord.gg/KgVeGe
Your story is worse than Old Yeller. Never thought I'd hear myself say that.
{{ shuddering }}
Well written, yes. sigh

thank you for the vote of confidence here...I think LOL. I knew that this story was going to be one that upset a few people...hell, I read it aloud to my wife, just to see how it sounded. It was hard for me to do....the emotions tied up in this event have been with me for a long time.
I joined the Isle of Write Discord too. Hopefully I can get better learning form you all.
And wow...worse than Old Yeller huh.....I must've done something right lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87