Novel Cover --The Siren's NotesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago

SirensNoteSteemitRectangle2.jpg

Super excited that J. Caleb Design has created another amazing cover for my Nyepsium Wars series. This cover is for the Nyepsium Wars: Book One titled, The Siren's Note.

Mr. Caleb is downright incredible to work with and his art is spectacular. I highly recommend him if you are looking for an artist to do a book cover for you. You can find his website right here.

PandaStripe.jpg

Before I reveal the full cover, here is a quick excerpt from the book:

I gasped for air while trying not to lose the contents of my stomach. Once again I was bent over trying to catch my breath and raising my hands in surrender.

I began to smile.

“Why are you smiling?” he asked.

“I almost had you.”

“Almost,” he huffed. “Almost counts for nothing. Only what you actually do matters.”

I stood up and stepped closer to him. I patted him on the shoulder. “I think I’ve had enough for today. I need to rest now or I will be in no condition for tomorrow.”

“I do not think you are ready.”

“I can nearly hold my own with you. If you are the best the Institute has to offer in our class, then I should be able to pass the combat tests with ease.” I said.

He looked mollified. “You admit I am the better man?”

I nodded.

“Bah,” he said. “Perhaps you are right. Or perhaps you are sugar talking me to get out of training more?”

“Sweet talking.”

“What?”

“The proper phrase, my mentally and vertically challenged friend, is sweet talking not sugar talking.”

He waved a hand to dismiss the trivial nature of my argument. “What about the paired testing, do you think you can trust another student?”

--excerpt from The Siren's Note, Nyepsium Wars: Book One

PandaStripe.jpg

The Cover

SirensNotesteemitwidth.jpg

The Siren's Note will be released in December 2017.

If you are interested in reading the introductory novella to this series, you can buy it on Amazon right here: An Assassin's Tool or, even better, if you are interested in getting notifications about the upcoming release, you can sign up for my email list right here and get a free copy.

Copyright for cover and excerpt from The Siren's Note owned by Brass Golem Publishing.

PandaStripe.jpg

Follow @bigpanda for more fantasy fiction.

Sort:  

Stunning cover @bigpanda. Really amazing work this guy is doing for you. I'm excited to read the book--now go get writing.

Thanks bearpaw. I'm so excited about this cover.

I m just in love with this cover ;P

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @bigpanda. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bigpanda to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 10.59 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bigpanda. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15