You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nine Eleven

in #fiction7 years ago

I found out before my mother, who was at work at the time. The plane going down in PA freaked me the most, because the stuff on the news over here wasn't clear enough about location and my dad still worked at a military development center at the time and there was still a base not far from grandmother. It didn't land anywhere near them, but the terror of it was international.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story, @bex-dk. The event and its aftermath were felt differently by everyone living at that time, and of course the ripples continue on to this day. I can’t imagine what it must have been like for people who had loved ones in or near that place at that moment in time. You must have been terrified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69