You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 Word Story - Time

in #fiction7 years ago

Ok this made me cry... thinking about my son, and my own parents, and all the times when, for whatever reason, I've not felt able to stay present and just checked out, either physically or emotionally.

"bigger now/but still small"... such a heartbreaking line: on the one hand, it's not too late, he's still young... but on the other, there's the time lost...

What a beautiful reminder to pay attention and stay connected. As I've often (exasperatedly) told Kieran when we've been running late: "I can't stop time. It keeps going whether we want it to or not..."

I should pay more attention to my own words ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90