I'm a writer from Bristol, UK. This is my first post on Steemit!

in #fiction8 years ago (edited)

Hi. Hello. How's it going?


I'm Ben Errington. I'm a writer from Bristol, UK (look how serious my face is). I write novels, short stories, comic books and short films - it's so much fun! I enjoy so much that my buddies and me started an indie publishing company called Hawk & Cleaver

We've published lots of books so far and are set to launch our very own comic book very soon - El Marvo.

Here's me talking to a camera about the project...

However, the H&C crowd-favourite is The Other Stories podcast. We publish a new sci-fi, horror, thriller, weird, WTF, short story every Monday morning. It's been described as the 'Black Mirror of podcasts' and is sort of a modern day Twilight Zone.

Go and listen to the show via YouTube here...

Here are some of my other projects...

We love writing books, films, podcasts, comics, and together we're building up a pretty awesome little story empire. We've done all of the above in the last 18 months alone. Come along for the ride and let's see what the hell we can do in the next 18 months!

Ben Errington

Check out our stuff at www.hawkandcleaver.com and grab a FREE book while you're there.

Cool, huh?!

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER - www.twitter.com/ben_errington

LIKE MY AUTHOR PAGE ON FACEBOOK - www.facebook.com/benerringtonwriter

Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice to have you. It would be sweet if you did like a Steemit-exclusive comic series. I would definitely give that a follow.

Thanks very much! And you know what, that isn't a bad idea at all. Will give it some thought! 😃

Was thinking a similar thing, dude! Maybe we could try the first five El Marvo pages on here before we crowdfund?

That could definitely work! 👍

A fellow Bristolian! Welcome!

Fantastic! Bristol, represent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45