You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Lies Part 25

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm still wondering about the ex:Sean. Easy way to throw suspicion off, like going to Europe for 2 months. Did he really go. And then I still have my lingering suspicions about nan from early on, and now her neighbor a police officer getting real close to Hailey. This is more complicated than the Luke and Laura story line from General Hospital. Very intriguing read.

Sort:  

ha ha, I like that comparison. I think the secret to the story is that I believe in organic development of character - ie, the plot isn't imposed on the characters as in a soap opera, but grows out of who the characters are. When I write a novel or story, I first have a character and then I ask myself, 'What would this person do?'

I think it is part of why I am enjoying this story. So many twist and turns and people, it is certainly a fully loaded story, and it always amazes me that Authors can keep all their people separate, remember who did what to who thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45