You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private Lies Part 13

in #fiction7 years ago

Seems that Hailey is beginning to grow a little bit of a backbone. She did well to stand up to her ex-stalking-looser boyfriend. And she did pretty well standing her ground with the Aunts so far. I don't think Sean is the U.R. Dunne person, he just does not seem like a strong enough man, after all he used a lawyer to try to sue Hailey, I don't think U. R. would do something like that. Could be wrong, I do find it funny (wrinkle coming) that Nan is never around when Hailey gets calls from U. R.
(any upvote considered, please pass on to @samstonehilltube to help rebuild his Rep)

Sort:  

yes, I agree with your astute assessment - I think the absence of witnesses to the crank calling emphasizes Hailey's feelings of isolation at this point . But she would also be resistant to an intervention because everyone perceives her as fragile after her past suicide attempt. Nan wants to hover, but Hailey shoos her away. Unfortunately, as you point out, she just misses the action.

just follow me, I must follow you!
upvote my post, must upvote your all post!

best regards
tamimiqbal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01