You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago

I liked this story, we had a power outage this afternoon, so went to get some juices, and decided to finally try a new hole in the wall mexican food restaurant. It was good, you could stand there and watch them cook, I mean actually cook, no nuke your food. I enjoyed it, as I did your story.

Sort:  

I don't go out much anymore.
After twenty some years of eating in a resturant every day, every meal.
I'm kinda burnt out on them.
When I do, I prefer NOT to go to a plastic corporate one.
I like the hole in the wall kind.
any ethnicity will do.

About the only time we do go out to eat is when there is a power failure. And yeah I avoid anyplace a Food Service of America truck ever pulls into, so that means just about all of the local so called restaurants here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70