Sort:  

It is part of my Amalgam Station Universe, yes. Amalgam Station is this big kludge of a space station that kind of 'just grew'. It currently resembles a Lionfish a little and is about the mass of a dwarf planet.

But the two main principles of my pet universe are:

  1. Humans, as a species, are insane.
  2. Humans are space orcs

Humans aren't necessarily bad because of this. Many humans are weirdly profitable and lots of vessels going out into unexplored territory like to have a human on board despite the inherent risks of human boredom.

And in the majority of Galactic Society, there's quite a lot of situations that result in, "But why did you do tha-- Oh. You're a human. Never mind."

[I should keep my Amalgam tags consistent. I've gone from #amalgamstation to #amalgamuniverse Whoops]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86