The Elf And The Witch- Poem

in #fiction7 years ago

Tip toe, do not rush me
I'm spying on that old house
I do not wish for her to see me
So be as quiet as a mouse

I'm on a mission to get the gold
I've seen it gleam and shine
Its worth a fortune, i'm so told
So quiet, this is all mine

The lava fields I have darted across
Dodging the nordic horses
I have been jumping around the moss
Not using my magic sources

My magic is not powerful enough
It cannot make me rich

This Mission will be tough
In this house belongs a witch

Oh she doesn't frighten me
I'm an elf, i'm small and nimble
She has one eye and cannot see
I will look as small as a thimble

Through the window she there stands
Her nose illuminating in the moonlight
She closes the curtain, I rub my hands
All the treasure will soon be insight

I creak the door open and slip inside
The treasure trunk is before me
I use the moonlight as my guide
I walk over and bend on my knee

I open the box, and there inside
Is a note from the witch
"Oh dear elf how hard you've tried
It should've gone without a hitch."

I chuck the note without reading the rest
It was a trick and a con
The light comes on and I laugh in jest
"Oh dear witch I have took none."

"You didn't have chance you silly elf
Should have stayed in your little hut
I hope you are proud of yourself
The door will now be shut."

"Yes witch I will now go
No need to bother no more"
Oh dear elf, you do not know
The treasure trunk is the door!"

She used her magic the silly witch
And threw me in the trunk
I only wanted to be rich
But now i'm a piece of junk 

Sort:  

Woohoo! You got the #curie vote I nominated you for. Congrats :D Keep doing great work :)

Wow thank you so much! I really appreciate that! Made my day :-)

Awesome! Just keep doing what you're doing, and you'll be averaging what you earned for this post in no time :D

Thank you so much @jedau :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37