Self Confessed Nosey Neighbour- Poem

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Image credit

Damn it, I hope they didn't see

I was trying to be discreet

But I think they did see me

Staring at them on the street


They must of seen the curtains twitch

As I peeked through the net

I bet they think i'm a nosy b***h

They're talking about me I bet


Well if they didn't want people to stare 

They should keep their business quiet

Let them talk, I don't care

It's them that's causing a riot


Oh...i'm itching to know whats going down

The drama does draw me in

I suppose I am the gossip of the town

Watching people as they sin


I look again through the window

Whilst eating a custard cream

They haven't moved as of yet

But the women has let out a scream


I drop my biscuit in dispair

As she smacks the man with force

He stands up straight, pushing back his hair

He calls her a silly whore


My mouth is open, i'm enjoying the act

But there's not much more to see 

He gets in his car, looking quite whacked

From the scene he does so flee


The woman walks inside her house

The street goes dark and quiet

I sit down as quiet as a mouse

Oh I do love a good riot


Trisha- Penny Drops


Please note:The Penny Drops is a supernatural mystery - A pentalogy not yet released. These characters are in the books, and these stories are designed to give you some background into the characters without giving the plots away.  





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45