The Storm: Part One

in #fiction7 years ago

So this is the first part to the ongoing story that I'm putting on here. I don't have a name for it yet but but the working title is The Storm. It's a fantasy story with magic and that jazz. As always I hope you enjoy and feel free to leave criticism.

Part One

"What the fuck was I supposed to do?" I shouted. "This isn't how this was supposed to happen. This isn't what i wanted." Light exploded all through the small cabin we were in. Rain played a metal drum beat on the tin roof. "She wasnt supposed to be that..." Thunder overcame all sound. I started to cry. "This isn't what i had planned."

"This might not have been what you wanted," Jordan screamed back at me over the increasing volume of the drum beat above. "But it happened and maybe this is what you wanted, I don't know, but now we have to deal with it. Now I have to deal with it. She was dead Jacob!" Jordan started walking closer, his shadow appeared and disappeared as another flash of lighting came and chased away the darkness. "And of course you couldnt just let that be. of course you couldnt just let nature take its fuckin' course!"

"I love her Jordan! I need her! How am I supposed to live without her?" My cheeks sparkled as more lightning flashed into the cabin and bounced of the flowing tears. "We can fix this. We just need to..." Jordan was now standing in front of me, his eyes flaring with anger and pain.

"No! You have to find her! This is your responsibility now!" Jordan shouted and threw his arms out and shoved me. I fell onto the hard and damp wooden floor. Jordan stood over me and for the first time I was afraid of him. I had never seen him like this before. I mean sure, I had messed up before. I've made plenty of mistakes but this time was different. This time I fucked up real bad. He pointed his finger at me as I curled up into a fetal position. He continued screaming. "This is your fucking fault! I understand that you loved her. I loved her too but you fuckin' cant just bring people back to life Jacob! Now you go! You find her and bring her back here so we can reverse this! Don't you understand what you've done? Don't you understand the consequences? " He sounded hurt. I couldnt tell if he was crying or if his eyes were watering because he was yelling so much but either way I had to do something. "Of course you don't! you never fuckin' think before you do this shit! And then im always the one who has to fuckin' fix your fuck ups! But not this time Jacob! NOT THIS TIME!" He threw his hand toward the door and shouted, "Now go! while I figure out a way to reverse what you've done!"

I couldnt say anything. I couldnt do anything other than get to my feet and do as I was told. I mean what else was there to do. He was right I did fuck up this time and i had to fix it, and fast. I started to my feet and Jordan turned his back to me. The long brown robe he wore was drenched with sweat and rain, making it look almost black and giving him an ominous look. An evil look but I was the one who had done something evil. I was the one who had messed around with forbidden magika. What the hell was i thinking?

I stood up and tried to wipe the dirt off of my dark blue robe and started towards the swinging door. It was shut when we got here but the storm was vicious. I cant remember a storm like this before in my entire life and a small part of me, well actually a not so small part of me thinks it might be because of what I did. Jordan didn't look at me before I left the cabin. when I broke the threshold of the cabin the rain and wind and sound slammed into me almost knocking me over. The cabin was slightly protected and I guess I didn't really realize how much.

The woods around us were deep and dark. The storm didn't make it much better. It wierd how the dark can make a place look completely different than it did in the day time. When I came to the cabin earlier in the day it was sunny and bright and easy to find my way around and now it was like being in some foreign world where everything is out to get you.

"Sadie!" I screamed looking in all directions. Everything was moving with the raging wind, shaking with fury, filling all creatures with the anger emanating from the storm. The trees looked like creatures dancing an ancient dance, urging the storm to intensify. Nothing could be seen. The darkness was complete, only revealing the surroundings with each blinding flash of electricity from the deep purple and blue clouds above. The forest seemed to look different each time the storm flashed.

"SADIE!" The word came out hoarse and shaky. The storm exploded light again and I swore that I saw a flash of something moving, something different than the constant moving of the forest. It had to be her, so I ran and screamed.

"SADIE!"

Sort:  

░░░░░░░░▌▒█░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▌
░░░░░░░░▌▒▒█░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▐
░░░░░░░▐▄▀▒▒▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▒▐
░░░░░▄▄▀▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒▒▄█▒▐
░░░▄▀▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀██▀▒▌
░░▐▒▒▒▄▄▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▄▒▒
░░▌░░▌█▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▀█▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒
░▐░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌██▀▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀ ▌
░▌░▒▄██▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▒▒ ▌
▀▒▀▐▄█▄█▌▄░▀▒▒░░░░░░░░░░▒▒ ▐
▐▒▒▐▀▐▀▒░▄▄▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▒▌
▐▒▒▒▀▀▄▄▒▒▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒ ▐
░▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▌
░▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒▄▒▒
░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▄▒▒▒▒
░░░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▄▀
░░░░░░▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

doggo is like ಠ_ಠ right now

Congratulations @asimplewriter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86