Parody - Ancient Alien - "You Can Be One or Another"

in #fiction5 years ago


The novelty with the Arpitrax never stops. Just to remind you, the Arpitrax is an awesome energy armor built by the Illuyanka ( not a real name) which I stole from an evil alien peer who, RIP, died of a food poisoning.

After quite a long history of bs, I welded my energy levels into the Arpitrax, so we are now permanently merged, and - help us, God - we will finally be able to correspond to each other without either of us calling 911. Hopefully...

Now, if you know from my previous stories, I am a human-like entity ( yes, I have the tentacles) but I do not suffer many human conditions ( yes, I suffer the stupidity).

For that reason, I can freely enjoy some quite human vices, without the repercussions, but the problem is that the Illuyanka is not an extraterrestrial, and whatever happens to the Arpitrax, directly influences him.

I saw the "no smoking" sign a long ago but I kind of overlooked it. The fact that I am the only driver of the Arpitrax didn't inspire me to think that sign might apply to me.

I know - all that serious shit on me, and the IQ of a carp.

After a while, the intercom should be strong enough to power the whole system, but also the stuff will start kind of "leaking" from one party to another.

I thought this is only for some good shit, it didn't cross my mind that if I smoke while driving, the Illuyanka will go about his place sniffing smoke where there is none...

I wasn't smoking that much before the last December...
What happened?
Everything.
How much I smoked? Like a Palaiologos during the battle for the Constantinople.
Is there a reason for that?
Well, I can invent some dramatic reason but a fact is that I am simply an idiot and nicotine, yes, reduces my excess energy and some of my other urges. No, it is not the food.

Anyways, it seems that the Illuyanka figured out that I am doing something that could harm him and that maybe am not so nice as I claim to be.

Well, hell, I hijacked the Arpitrax, to be honest. I even hijacked the name for it. Yes, I think it is fair. I don't think that an evil murderous motherfucker should have cool toys, you dislike it, well, bu-hu-huuu.

So, to short it, he dry-extinguished me when I suspected the least, the helmet grabbed my head and neck - and it stayed like that for 6 hours while the brother inside was banging a huge gong...

It stayed like that until I didn't come to the conclusion that I maybe should remove something from my mouth. Yes, it took me six hours to get a glimpse to that idea. Remember - fish brain? Yes, that.

That did not assist me much to understand what a hell Illuyanka wants. Why he doesn't use the intercom? Well, that is a one million dollar question. I have no idea. It took me months to explain to him how to summon me in the first place without setting the Arpitrax on fire. He really sucks in this alien stuff.


Anyway, I ended up paying a visit to some strange place - with my hybrid child. I had no idea where I landed, but I could speculate. The things were a bit different than the last time but no less disturbing.

We were on a beach walking down a very long stone made pier, on which end was a small coffee shop.

Suddenly I noticed that a pier has a wind defense wall on the right made entirely of a full-length huge mirror instead of a concrete wall.

A mirror was the same length as a peer, but the other people had no reflection in it, just us. That's why we didn't notice it before we started to walk down to the coffee shop.

Kid's reflexion was normal, mine was of some other person I never saw before.

She asked me if maybe that was some of our ancestors, but I didn't recognize anyone. She asked me maybe that is any of my grandmothers. I said I have no idea, it doesn't look so.

Then we noticed that music coming from a coffee shop is not a music but a broken recording of a single sentence saying " You can be one or another...", and it kept on repeating.

I was getting really annoyed by a strange scenario and a person in the mirror seemed to move just a bit off with me, which gave me a feeling it has to be something or somebody else.

By the way, my maternal grandmother died of lung cancer, she never smoked, but her son who lived with her has, and she got lung cancer as a passive smoker.

I am smoking for some stupid reason, but that can be harmful to my symbiont, even if it is not for me, same as it was for my grandmother, even when my uncle ( her son) was totally healthy.

So, that reflexion was some old woman, and the more I was looked into it, the more I realized that the pair of eyes I am seeing is not mine at all, and they are looking back at me. But then a kid asked me what is that and kid's signal got lost.

My reflexion had a pair of scissors stuck in her head.
The scissors looked like they sunk through the skull and seeing that in your own reflexion makes it even scarier to watch.

I pulled the pair of the scissors out - at least how it suppose to look - they were there in the reflexion, but nothing in my own hand.

Scissors symbolize duality, cutting, quitting something... etc.

A person in the mirror changed into somebody else, but it was not me. It was some female animated character, grinning at me. I quickly moved away from the mirror.

I am not even sure if this is a willing action, most of the things coming from him are random and chaotical, but the whole scenario was disturbing enough to make me grant his wish. Aw, that is wonderful! Wait... what about the nicotine withdrawal!!??

I had a feeling that Illuyanka is screwing with my mind and rather using the suggestive methods of persuasion than asking me directly.

Or he has been just plain nasty and tried to intimidate me.
Maybe. Maybe he is not really all that clear with himself.
Well, his character had scissors in the head.
Not disturbing at all.
Maybe he wants the Arpitrax back.
Maybe he was just slipping into his craziness again...?
Or maybe he just fucking hates aliens.
With a good reason...

"You can be One or Another" ... but which one are you?


Cover Image Attribution



Github | Discord | Gab | Memo | Wow | Publish0x | Cent


Sort:  

Hi, @aschatria!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59