You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ghosts of Children Crossing

in #fiction7 years ago

As they say - better late than never. I've been reading 'A day in the clouds' and to take a break I came to this story.

I don't know why you told your friend that you are not a writer. Heck if I had as many people reading mine, I'd be floating about with a swollen head :)

Keep writing - and if you want to improve with time, you will.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I thought my day was already complete but this was a real cherry on top of a wonderful cake of a day. "Better late than never" is the slogan of my life. Man, you really brought a smile to my already toothy grin. May I ask, how did you stumble upon A Day in the Clouds? Thanks for letting me know that you're reading it. Warms my heart to know that it's still actively read.

What chapter are you in currently? Which friend did I tell that I'm not a writer? Would you mind replying with my exact quote?

I don't have that many readers. In fact, I can probably count the number of readers with both my hands. But, it's always a great surprise to discover a new reader! Seriously, I can't thank you enough for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40