You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Story: Smugglers in Second Class

in #fiction6 years ago

Give us a hint about timing for next parts, please.

There are a few minor mistakes, but they do not detract from the story, but over 6 years you should have corrected them. I hope you have done so for the rest of the story.

Sort:  

Sorry, six years? I wrote this less than a month ago.

Thanks for the feedback; I'll go over it again and see if I can spot any of these issues. Like a lot of my short fiction, this got only one complete editing pass before I posted it, so things sometimes do slip through.

As for the sequel stories, they will be posted to Steemit in the next two days, and once they're up I'll cross-link the posts appropriately.

Sorry, I read (quickly) through the following

Originally posted on Cosmic Background on 2946-06-12

and automatically assumed the 12 was the year.

My mistake

Maybe what I called mistakes in the text should just be called 'awkward' for reading. For instance:

opened for her Faye just as it would for Junia herself.

the word Faye is not needed or else the word 'her' should be removed?

Oh, you're definitely correct in that instance. I'll fix that one, good catch.

I did a general pass through this story after your first comment as well; I fixed a few other things at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65