You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blasphemous (Short Story - Satire)

in #fiction7 years ago

‘Sometimes it's little things like help with killing more non-believers. He passes those ones onto the war office.’ – I laughed hard here.
This story is beautifully woven and very insightful too. As for my take on this, I don’t believe in God, but if there was one, it’d be exactly the type of character I’d like to beat with a baseball bat till nothing was left.

Sort:  

it’d be exactly the type of character I’d like to beat with a baseball bat till nothing was left.

Of the baseball bat, or God? Or both perhaps. I feel you on this. It's a murky topic at the best of times.

Thanks for your comment.

Definitely ‘of God,’ as only a total psychopath would have created the world as it is. Then again, you might argue that psychopaths should be caged rather than beaten to pulp. Oh well, fortunately that psychopath is just a figment of peoples’ imagination, which means it is society that’s collectively a total psycho.

I wonder about that 'made in God's image' stuff. But if God is a projection of humanity's psyche, then God is 'made in our image.' Explains the world a bit more clearly, to me.

I would narrow it down to ‘made in the image of the power-hungry.’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51