You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Zombie Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Dang.. That was quite a story. You're a super talent writer and in my opinion deserve more feedback, unfortunately steem has been really slow lately and like a ghost town.. But I'm glad I took the time to come back here and read this. I especially liked how the main character kept talking to the zombie.

We had only known each other for a short time. Just a few days. But in a strange way I began to consider him my friend. In a weird way, we had been through a lot together.

Even made me a bit emotional at times. I love zombie stories and movies and games and you did a great job with this one! Well done man.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. I appreciate the affirmation. I'm glad you liked the story. Yeah I'm a big fan of zombie stories as well. I actually envisioned this as a graphic novel with a lot of the story being told through imagery. Unfortunately i'm not that talented in the drawing department and it would take a long time to create a graphic novel. Maybe one day I'll figure out how to accomplish that. Take care man.

Would be awesome as a graphic novel or a movie or something like that! Though you did such a great job with your words that it felt like it was anyways. And thanks! Same to you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69