You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distance Between Strangers (flashfiction)

in #fiction7 years ago

I do not know if you do that or not, but what I do know is that you value getting your post out to as many people as possible instead of building connections. That implies that it is not about the post at all, but about the money. Even if it is not about the money it is impersonal and more about you than the other individual.

Sort:  

Hey man, I think you're unfairly extrapolating from a single instance. Check out what someone else I shared it with wrote me: "This network is young. With a lot o mindless users and bots. I always give the support to real people who create valuable content" -- that's all I'm trying to do, is to facilitate that.

You seemed to take a lot of offense to me sharing the link to you in a direct message, and I think that says more about you than me. You doing alright? I've gone through some mental health stuff, and I'd be happy to talk to you about it at some point if you want. Just throw me a line on steemit.chat (we should probably move this conversation there regardless since this comment thread is getting kind of long).

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40