Fictioneers Promo - We've Moved!

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Last week, the Fiction Workshop and the people that make it the greatest writing workshop on Earth decided to start our own server!


I'm sure you folks will notice that this isn't a full-length episode. I mean, the title gives it away right? Well, we have moved to our own Discord server: The Writer's Block. In this promo, we had the fabulous @rhondak on hand to discuss the Fiction Workshop, which is alive and well on the Writer's Block. @geke was there to talk about the Poetry Workshop, and @pegasusphysics was on the show to discuss her Playwright Workshop. That's right; there's a place on Steemit for people who've always been interested in writing not just stage plays, but screenplays as well! @gmuxx talked about the Shane and Muxxy show, as well as Muxxybot curation. They've both moved to our server, where we'll be hosting them from here on out. As for me, I talked about starting my own show (with some help from a few of the witnesses that we have on hand) talking about the status of the blockchain, updates on the horizon, issues and concerns, and projects that we're excited about.

All in all, it's a very exciting promotion for our server. Enjoy it! And don't forget to stop by and say hello!

And, as always, pants are entirely optional.


Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:

If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.

Sort:  

Cool
Will check you out on discord 👀

Definitely! We have a ton of people that are more than happy to help people with their fiction and non-fiction. And you know what? We're just cool to hang around :D

Hahaha - great!

Yaaayyy!!! Thank you for posting this. :-)

As always, it's my pleasure to serve the community. Like Aristotle said, the good man is one who has care of the community. :)

great work, nice done, greetings

Awesome! @anarcho-andrei you are the magician behind the curtain (oops, was I supposed to tell.) :-) Keep up the great work... you are very much appreciated.

Pffft, I hardly do anything of note. I'm just a dude. That can do some things lol

This was much fun.

Thanks for getting this out.

Haha pants being optional will always make me lol. Glad you put this on youtube for ease of watching later. I was able to join the live show but life got in the way. Upvote and resteeming to find the

Beep! Beep! This humvee has patrolled by your post and approves of its content. @shadow3scalpel will be supporting new veterans, retirees, and military members on Steemit. If you would like to support this project simply give this comment an upvote and see @chairborne's page for a list of members and other ways to support the veteran's community.
little vet tag.png

This was so much fun to listen to! Miss you guys, hope all is well!

Enjoyed reading with the recoginition of some guys...nice piece there

I never go anywhere unless pants are optional Good luck in your new location!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73