Fictioneers Ep. 8 - I read a story!

in #fiction7 years ago

Fictioneers Ep. 8


Hello friends and fellow Steemians! It's the latest episode of the Fictioneers podcast! This week, I picked on @jrhughes a little bit for taking a while to put out the winner for her last Literary Conflict prompt, but she took it with grace and announced the winner: @jonknight! His story, Heroes, was an absolutely fantastic first-person piece. Personally, I think I read through it a little too quickly, but I hope I did it justice. She also let us know what the next prompt is going to be: Man vs. Society. I dunno about y'all but I'm definitely writing for that. We also had @rhondak back on, feeling a bit better, to tell us about the Mandela Effect Writing Prompt contest she's running. Then we had a discussion about the female remake of Lord of the Flies, and a whole host of other things. Take a listen!

As always, thank you to the Poxy Boggards for letting us use their song, I Wear No Pants for our intro!

The Writer's Block is a Discord server designed to help improve the quality of writing on Steemit. Volunteers and mods are available to help with editing, proofreading, and direction across a wide variety of writing styles and genres, all at no cost to the user. You can find the Writer's block by following this link.

Steemit Inc., the Writer's Block, and their respective owners take no responsibility for the opinions or statements made by the talk show host or their guests. Statements and show topics are not necessarily the beliefs of the Writer's Block or of Steemit Inc.. The material on The State of the Witness webcast is provided for educational and informational purposes only.


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.

Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif
Sort:  

Thank you guys for treating me so nicely in my absence from the show! Just so you'll know, I probably didn't have any pants on, either...

You were with us in spirit, then! And that's what really matters.

I just want to take the time to thank everyone who's supported this episode, and episodes past:
@busy for providing a stable platform that I can actually post through
@hr1 for the significant upvote. We appreciate that you appreciate our show!
@ladymaharet for being an awesome girlfriend and supporting everything I do. Love you :)
@ezzy, @lexiconical, @crimsonclad, @isaria, @neoxian, @thinknzombie, @gmuxx, @tinypaleokitchen, and @jasonbu for being great friends of mine, of the show and, on occasion, co-hosts with me and the rest of the regulars.

Thank you to all of you who listened and took the time to support us.

I love you guys very much.

...I would like to say though, I wouldn't mind the occasional kickback on any potential no-pants profit... ;)

This is such a cosy listen. :) ^^
How often do Fictioneers podcast takes place?

We have a show ever week on Tuesdays, 5-6pm CST and 6-7pm EST on the Writer's Block Discord server. We stream the show live on Twitch at

.

Oh, wow, that's 2am.. I guess I won't have the chance to listen to these live then 😰
too sad

Well that's alright! You can always catch up with them as I post them up on my blog. :)

I will, thanks! :)

I missed this in the upvote time frame... stupid trip. But I will try to sneak on once in a while if I ever adjust to the time and can be up in the night.

To be fair, you were on one show, so you get an honorary pass for all the rest of the shows. We know you're with us in spirit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66