You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strawfolk - Farmpunk Fiction Contest #4 Entry

in #fiction6 years ago

Oof, this was just a marvelous read! The gloom atmosphere hit me right from the first paragraph, I could feel it around me, it gave me chills! Sincerely loved it from start to end.

It also reminded me a lot of a certain episode of Over the Garden Wall, a popular animation miniseries, is this story maybe inspired by it? Anyway, great work, I'll check out your other stuff!

Sort:  

Thanks very much amirani! :D I’m happy you enjoyed it! I’m not familiar with Over The Garden Wall, but I enjoy animated series. I’ll have to check it out! Can you recall the title of the episode? Thanks again for reading and for the comment!

Of course, the episode is titled "Hard Times at the Huskin' Bee"! It was my favourite. I highly recommend the series!

Many thanks for the info! I’ll check it out! :)

I got a chance to watch the episode and I can definitely see the similarities, especially between the Strawfolk in my story and the Pumpkin People in Over the Garden Wall. I It's a fun series, I dig the look and the offbeat vibe of it! Sometime I'll have to check it out in its entirety. Thanks again for the comments and the information! :D

Had been away for a while and hadn't seen your comment, sorry! It is definitely a great series, I have a tradition of watching it every halloween hahah Every time, it speaks differently to me and I think that's the seal or great artistic work! :]

No worries, I've been away for awhile myself! :) enjoyed the tribute art you posted for the series! And I agree.. great art can be viewed many times and mean something a little different to the viewer each time. Creativity speaks to creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89