MY FIRST INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT : STORIES AND LESSONS.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

At the airport that evening, the date was 11th October 2015, everyone at the airport seemed so busy to notice another person except his/her baggage, that was natural of an airport environment. I was duely checked, some excess luggage removed and sent back, I took with me palm oil and cray fish for my food needs in China, but none of these was accepted, they were all returned.

image
It was my first international flight out of Nigeria, my flight was scheduled for 21:00 hours +GMT (Nigerian time), I loved the feelings I had, feelings of nostalgia and great anxiety, I was to be on board one of the largest passenger planes to China that night to start a University Master's programme in Applied Toxicology and Hydro Science at the Tsinghua University, Beijing China.

Just as I had began to to be lost in my thoughts and excitement, u heard the announcement almost as a shock, as it brough me back to my consciousness, ***ladies and gentlemen, The aircraft, BOEING 747 arriving from Beijing China has just arrived Lagos Nigeria , please proceed to the terminal to be checked in ***

image
This took just about 30 minutes, then we were asked after being welcomed on board, to fasten our seatbelts, the albatross Air bird was set for flight , it went off slowly on the run way, accelerated gradually with Uniform acceleration, then began to ascend, oh my God! I couldn't explain the feeling then.

The flight was officially on, snacks of all stuffs in front of me with options for watching movies, I felt like some king, thoughts of my soon to come environment overwhelmed me, "Would my Chinese friends like me? " I soliloquised.

I suddenly felt hunger pangs, then turned to the sweet looking snacks in front of me, what they were I didn't know, I only knew I was hungry, so I got One of them and began to bite hard at it, just then, I heard a dirty, first class, slap with a shout; David you want to cut my breast? Oh, I had bitten so hard at my sister thinking I was about eating chicken sausage on flight 🤔🤔😭😭😭

image
So it was all a dream, I woke up to the realities of Nigeria, to the fact that Buhari was still President.
Oh my China! 😭😭😭😭

***NB: All Photos are Gotten from Facebook Photos ***
@AmbDavid

Sort:  

Waooh nice seeing this. Really it shows that success is our birth right this year. Thanks for sharing

Nice one bro

LooooooL what a big dream... Bros you for no wake up o.

Hahah I been wake oo boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80