The Second Book of the Alienbutt Saga. The Rise of Mr Fluffy. Part 38.

in #fiction7 years ago

ALIENBUTT 2.1.jpg

Ponnfarr smiled. “If I ever touch you I will remove my own hand, Princess.” Ponnfarr swayed to his right this time as another dagger was thrown. “And if you throw another dagger, princess or not, I'll knock you off your feet.”
Ponnfarr ducked as two throwing stars flew through the space where his head had been. “Those were not daggers, old man. I take poorly to threats but I would hate for you to think I don't listen,” the Princess said, smiling sweetly. “Glad to see your reactions are not too old and rusty.”
Ponnfarr took a deep breath as he tried to keep control of his temper. He was trapped in this situation; Kali's agreement had seen to that, but he couldn't spend the rest of his life dodging daggers.
“Listen, Princess, the last thing I want to do is marry you. Tales of your tantrums are used in the Outer Systems to terrify young men into behaving,” Ponnfarr snarled as he prepared himself to speak his mind. He was so intent on speaking his mind that he didn't hear the noise coming from outside the room. “You have to be the most spoilt person I've ever met.”
The Princess went to open her mouth, but Ponnfarr held up his hand to indicate silence.
“Don't speak, it's my turn now, and after listening to you for so long I deserve to be heard.”
The Princess moved to her left, putting a large table between herself and Ponnfarr.
“I am a soldier and will do as ordered, but this has to be the worst mission I have ever been given.”
The Princess crouched down behind the table as the door exploded inwards. When she stood back up she was holding an assault rifle that she aimed at the doorway, so as the first battle droid walked through she opened fire, blowing off its head and sending it back through the door crashing into those that followed it.

hawkship attack.jpg

Ponnfarr stood unmoving as the door exploded inwards. He registered the Princess ducking behind the table and felt the large wooden splinter that pierced his arm. He turned to see the first battle droid lose its head and slowly he drew his handgun. Watching the doorway he turned a dial on the side of the gun and aimed, firing a single round. The area outside the room exploded into flame.
“Incendiary shells?” the Princess observed with a grin. “Nice.”
Ponnfarr shrugged his shoulders. “Standard issue secondary shells. Now stop changing the subject, this isn't over, Princess. I've still got a lot to say.”
The Princess looked at him in disbelief. “You do realise the palace is under attack?”
“A few Federation battle droids is hardly an attack, Princess,” he replied. A large explosion ripped through the palace, knocking both of them off their feet as part of the roof collapsed. As the dust began to settle, Ponnfarr looked through the hole in the roof, to see Federation ground attack ships flying over.
“I think those ships do hint we may be under attack though. I need to get you to safety, Princess; it appears the palace could be under attack.”

To be continued.
All images are mine.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

haha love the name man :)

Nice

You have a mind of gold ! I say you should write your own series of books it comes naturally to you !

I have, 3 are published and I'm working on the fourth. this is the from the second book.

That's awesome I'm a creative writer myself what is your books name , Alienbutt saga ?

They're all part of the Alienbutt Saga. Book 1 is War of the Coffee Bean, 2 is the rise of Mr Fluffy, book 3 is Emperor of the Universe.

Fluffy sounds promising here i would say., looking for next part as well!
Thanks!!!

So cool story!

“A few Federation battle droids is hardly an attack, Princess,”

“I think those ships do hint we may be under attack though. I need to get you to safety, Princess; it appears the palace could be under attack.”

Oops, guess he spoke to soon.LoL. men, yep that is how that would have gone down.

Thank you great information with high value good work..

A fun game of friends, if there is a chance I will come to attack you in the game friend 😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41