The Second Book of the Alienbutt Saga. The Rise of Mr Fluffy. Part 34.

in #fiction7 years ago

ALIENBUTT 2.1.jpg

“Well, my old champion, it seems you still know how to knife fight,” the old king said with a grin.
Ponnfarr sheathed his dagger and bowed to the King. “The Lord Sthrom needs to train his puppies better. May I introduce to you my companion, Commander Kali of the Fo'c'sle, emissary to the Ick Empire?”
Kali stepped forward and bowed her head towards the King who sat looking her up and down. “If I was twenty years younger I would make you my queen. Come sit by me.” The King indicated a chair beside him.
Kali smiled and walked forward, Ponnfarr a few steps behind her. As she took the seat she smiled as she replied to the King.
“It’s a good job you are not twenty years younger then. You already have three queens and I don't play well with others.”
The King grinned. “Snoodgrass chose well in sending you. He knows my weakness for feisty women.” He reached over and laid his hand onto Kali's leg.
“He did indeed,” replied Kali coldly. “The other two choices would have gutted you already for putting your hand on them. I tend to give a warning first and you just got it.” She smiled sweetly at the King.
The King looked into Kali's face and saw she wasn't joking and removed his hand, forcing a laugh. Lowering his voice so none of the court could hear, he whispered: “We will wait for the next challenge to Ponnfarr and then we will all retire to a more private room to discuss matters. Snoodgrass did his homework well in sending you. You're a natural at Heeter court niceties and know how to put an old king in his place. As long as Ponnfarr hasn't grown rusty, you both should live long enough to sort out our switch in sides.”

gun turret-001.jpg

From the back of the hall came a disturbance. As the crowd parted, Kali saw a man of middle years striding down the hall, flanked by at least ten of the bare-chested gladiators. All were heavily muscled and had large swords strapped across their backs.
“Here comes the next challenge,” the King chuckled, as he watched the display of the new arrivals. Halfway down the hall the man stopped, his gladiators spread out behind him. All in the hall fell silent.
“Lord Malward, how nice of you to attend my court. We have noted your absence,” the King said, loud enough for all to hear, and all could tell he sounded anything but pleased.
“My King, I am here to arrest the enemy of the Federation sitting by your side,” The newcomer announced.
Ponnfarr took a step forward, placing himself in front of Kali. Slowly drawing his sword he held it with the tip touching the floor before him.
“It seems you must meet the challenge of her champion first. These traditions are a pain but must be observed.” The King held out his hands in mock sorrow at the events and Ponnfarr’s challenge.
Lord Malward's eyes blazed and with a nod of his head one of the gladiators stepped forward. “Then it is a formality. Tallfarr champion of the arena will fight on my behalf, undefeated in three hundred battles and undisputed Lord of the Arena.”
The King leaned over to Kali, sounding a little worried. “I wasn't expecting the big guns just yet; we may have a problem.”

To be continued.
All images are mine.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing + follow up

Just wanted to thank you for the awesome trip. Was a fun read. Now I gotta catch up on the other ones. Don't think I will get anything done today!

Great topic! Keep it up
Honestly >>> Very good

Thanks for sharing
as always good post with great content
Keep it up

Thank you for information @alienbutt
Can you see blog me.
If it's good you can vote, otherwise I will keep trying again and again

Awesome, thanks for another one.

Hermione reading.gif

I think Lord Malward, has a sneaky plan. The King is worried. I don't think Ponnfarr is to worried though. Guess we will see. Almost time for a Mr Fluffy jump, and an Alienbutt blurb, I wonder how he is doing. may be a tad soon for him, but not sure, guess I will find out. Thank you for the entertaining story.

Follow me, and i will follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41