A VAMPIRE ELOIM STORY. The Demon, The Witch and a Teenage Vampire The vampire Eloim book 3 part 12.

in #fiction6 years ago

V.ELOIM 3.JPG

“I seriously had nothing to do with this.” Eloim mumbled to himself, close to panic. “Oliver! Where are you?”
He spun around, hoping to see his friend. In the sky above him, the clouds began to boil and swirl as the wind picked up, lifting the fine dust to whirl around him. A vortex began to form in the sky as the wind got stronger; buffeting Eloim. More dust was lifted into the air making visibility nil. Closing his eyes against the wind, Eloim fell to his knees, trying in vain to try and crawl to his coffin, one hand held out before him, feeling the way.
As suddenly as the wind began, it stopped. Still with his eyes shut, Eloim crawled on, his hand searching for the coffin. Then his hand touched something cold, metallic and boot shaped. Grabbing the unknown item, he stopped crawling and opened his eyes to see a pair of armoured boots directly in front of him. Slowly he looked up and his terror grew anew as he stared into the furious features of the demon Alexia. She stood looking down on him, her wings unfurled behind her and her eyes blazing in unchecked fury.
“What treachery has happened here?” Alexia asked; her voice cold and dangerous. “The witch has dragged us here, why?”
Alexia reached down and hoisted Eloim to his feet where he stood looking up at her, unable to speak, watching the fury in the demon’s face as she looked around at the landscape before her.
“I will make her suffer for this.” Alexia continued in fury and then looked down at Eloim again. Her expression changed to confusion and then she smiled as she looked at him. “Are you hurt, my love? If she has caused you pain, her suffering will be eternal.”
Eloim went to open his mouth but no sound came out. Eyes wide, he stood transfixed. Finally Eloim found his voice. “You are Alexia the Demon Empress aren’t you?” he stammered.
“Light of my heart, do you not recognise me? I am your adoring slave.” Alexia gasped in shock, pulling Eloim into an almost crushing embrace before continuing. “What evil has she done that she would banish us both here to the realm of purgatory because of the love we share?”
Pushing Eloim back so she could again look into his face, Alexia continued. “We may be trapped in this place for all eternity, but at least now, we are together and our love for each other will never fade.”
Eloim closed his hands into fists, feeling the stolen love ring on the finger of his left hand. He knew that no matter what happened, he needed to keep the ring on his finger. With that thought, he was pulled into another embrace, his face squashed into the heaving bosom of the Demon Empress, causing strange thoughts to surface.

Eloim sat on the coffin watching as Alexia continued to stamp on the body of the dead vampire witch, Lynne. Her rage had lasted for quite a time now and while the cursing had stopped, with only the occasional outburst, she seemed to have got the worst out of her system.
“Excuse me Alexia, but could I ask a couple of questions when you’ve finished?” Eloim asked.
Alexia stopped and threw Eloim a bright smile and self-consciously moved a strand of her purple hair that had fallen over her face. “Anything my love, ask away,” she said.
Eloim gave a wonky smile in return. “Well when you started grinding poor Lynne there into dust under your amazingly stylish booted feet, you mentioned she had done the spell wrong.”
“You think my boots are stylish?” Alexia said, beaming with pleasure.
“Well the first time I saw you I thought you were the most stylish demon I had ever seen, you totally rock the demon warrior look,” Eloim said, returning her smile with a growing confidence.
Alexia ran over to sit next to him on the coffin and took his hand. “You really think so? No one ever notices the real me, it’s always the evil Empress they see. The breast plate isn’t a little too low cut is it?” she asked, pushing back her shoulders to give Eloim a better view.
Blushing at the memory of the embrace as his eyes were drawn downwards, Eloim shook his head. “I think it’s perfect, the best I’ve ever felt, erm I mean seen,” he mumbled.

To be continued.

Sort:  

That Alexia could be one mean cougar. Yep, I think Eloim does not want to lose that ring. At least not yet.

I find that I'm really looking forward to each segment of this book that you post. I'm actually eager to find out what happens next - and I enjoyed the blend of emotions and humour in this particular part. Why do I get the feeling that we haven't seen the end of Lynne?

I'm glad you're enjoying the stories.

This is very awesome story.I have done to read it.I am fascinated.Keep it up
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55