You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love goes through the stomach

in #fiction7 years ago

I enjoyed reading this! Sci-fi with a bit of a horror kick I guess. It sort of reminds me of Philip K. Dick's early short stories.

Science-wise, I think something like The Good Gut might've been a better source or inspiration, in the sense that there's a bunch of foodstuff that are good for our guts, but mostly it's plants, rather than the probiotics made popular by the media (not much money to be made in plants, whereas probiotics can be packaged and sold at a premium). Having said that, it's good that you went for the almond milk kefir, since people who haven't been exposed to kefir before might show an initial reaction (in the form of gas) when they're first introduced to the real-milk-based version.

Anywayz, good story, upvoted!

Sort:  

I try to get my info from scientific papers, when possible. In this case, I read through studies stored on the ncbi database for some hours.

I agree that probiotics are by far not the only thing that can positively influence our gut biome, but it was the more obvious choice in this case.

But thanks for your feedback! :) and I'm happy you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42