You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty word short story round-up and new prompt!

in #fiction6 years ago

Hi again!!

So~ this is my entry for this week: Renewed Family Bonds

The story is about Ramadan, it's below if you want to read it now, but in the post I talk about the motivation behind the story and other interesting things.


Renewed Family Bonds

The sun sets, signaling the time for the breakfast.

At the restored familial bond, Mother smiles. "I wish it's like this everyday."
Father retorts. "But this makes Ramadan special. Everything changes in it."
Brother eats my dates. "Even the food becomes better."
I take his instead. "It's a welcome change."

The End...?

If you're asking how one eat dates, it's a fruit... Palm date is one of the iconic fruits of the arab/islamic world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55