# Freewrite: When it rains (XD)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I like it when it rains, even love it sometimes.

Salam (Peace)

This is my first non-fiction #freewrite post. The prompt for day 61: "my shoe got stuck in the mud" but I took some liberty this time.

It took me less than 4 minutes, maybe I like rain so much that it was easy to pick up words this time, or maybe writing non-fiction is just that easy.

When it rains (XD)

I like it when it rains...
Even when my shoe gets stuck in the mud...
Even when I'm running to find shelter...
Even when the city gets slow because of the traffic problems..
~ I love it when it rains ~

When it does I pray to God...
That it be a good rain...
One that waters the trees and drinks the animals.
One that has a rainbow afterwards...
One that doesn't cause floods...
~ I pray when it rains ~

And as I pray I remember myself...
I pray for myself..
To become a better person..
To be more kind and more cheerful..
To give more and take less..
Just like a good rain...
~ I really love rain ~

fin


The story above is %70 about me... I like rain!! But, not when it doesn't stop. Seeing the raindrops the first time in a while gives me a lot of happiness. And that comes from a person who likes summer more than winter (It doesn't rain in summer here, it's rare even in authmn).

Well, what do you think?

By the way the "(XD)" is part of the title... If you wonder what it means, it's the face expression of "LOL"... If you're wondering what THAT means..... you know, just ask in comments.

Image is from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16