Abduction on demand. A Science Fiction Tale

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Dear friends, here I leave for the goodness of your readings the English version of a story I wrote a few months ago in Spanish.
The version is revised and corrected.
I am grateful.


Colorido, Espacio, Trippy, Psicodélica, Montaña, Snow
Source



Abduction on demand


"People in town say you can arrange an abduction."

The old man was very relaxed, on a straw bale. I had no idea how he could stand the cold at that height. He used this Greek thing that left him a skinny shoulder on the outside.

Do you want a porrito?

So what, "Old man stuff," I thought. It was good. I don't know how he got marijuana either. "An abduction...," he said, "with return, first class or tourist." He showed the little yellow teeth. He didn't smile; he didn't seem serious. It could be weed.

"No return," I said. A lot of shit around here, Captain."

"You'll have to pass some tests," he said. "Are you a virgin?"

"No!"

"Are you a sissy?"

And that's when I thought about it, brother. The man wore a dress... What if he wanted to get laid? He had twenty years of enduring cold on that mountain... I remembered that Alberto didn't want to tell us anything about when he came up last year.

"No," I said. He looked at me long, without speaking. His eyes are like blights buried under piles of wrinkles. And it was as if he saw me naked. My balls started to freeze.

I got pissed.

Then I got a good look at him. I watched him... It was clean... The straw didn't smell like straw or anything... The thing started to look like buffa shit to me. If there's one thing I've smelled in this world ass it's straw, man, and cow dung.

I stung it with the Swiss Army knife I always carry in my boot. Not much. But the old man was all skin.

The transparent guys appeared out of nowhere, full of tubes. Through the mouth of the cave I saw the curve of the ship, polished steel reflecting the snow from the beak. It was blinding. They picked up the old man carefully, almost with love. The old man gasped shallow. They didn't even look at me.

"It's all gone to shit, man. Look at my hands. I'm disappearing."



Gracias por la compañía. Bienvenidos siempre.


En mi país hay tortura, desapariciones, ajusticiamientos, violaciones masivas de derechos humanos.
¡Libertad para mi país!

In my country there is torture, disappearances, executions, massive violations of human rights.
Freedom for my country!

Soy miembro de @equipocardumen
Soy miembro de @talentclub



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://adncabrera.vornix.blog/2019/04/27/abduction-on-demand-a-science-fiction-tale/

Sort:  

Claro que todo se fue al carajo... este relato, me dejó llena de misterios, esperando más je je.

Creo que, por piedad, no le escribiré segundas partes a ese pobre muchacho. Lo que le espera luego de la visita de los hombres transparentes debe ser feo.
Abrazos enormes, querida @marpa, ¡siempre es una gran alegría verte por aquí!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35